The Midlands Area Combined Federal Campaign is comprised of a 21-county area which includes: Abbeville, Anderson, Calhoun, Clarendon, Darlington, Dillon, Fairfield, Florence, Kershaw, Laurens, Lee, Lexington, Marion, Newberry, Oconee, Orangeburg, Pickens, Richland, Spartanburg, Sumter and Union counties in South Carolina.

The Midlands Area CFC is one of five CFCs in South Carolina. As the largest campaign in the state, it currently is managed by the United Way of the Midlands in Columbia, S.C. under contract with the Midlands Area Federal Executive Council.

More than 48,000 military personnel, federal employees and postal workers live and work in the Midlands Area CFC geographic footprint.

You may want to check this website periodically to:

  • Get the latest news and information on the charities your CFC dollars support.
  • Learn about annual events such as eligibility, team leader and keyperson training.
  • Stay up to date on the fall campaign's overall progress.
  • Find out what you can do to help with this year's campaign.

This year the Midlands Area CFC gives you
more choices than ever in how you can give.

View our affiliated Charitable Organizations